Santibanez-Lopez, Ojanguren-Affilastro, Graham & Sharma, 2023

This family consists of one genus and two species [Updated 24.07.23]. The members of this family are known from California, Nevada and Utah in the USA, and in northern Baja California, Mexico.

July 2023: Carlos E. Santibanez-Lopez et al. have spilt the genus Anuroctonus from the family Chactidae and created the new family Anurotonidae for this genus.

Scorpions in this family are not medically important.

Anuroctonus phaiodactylus  photo by Matt Graham (C)

This list of genera and species is based on Fet et al.(2000). September 2019: Subspecies are included in the list. I try to update the list as additions and changes are published. * denotes changes after Fet et al. (2000). I will be grateful for information about new development in the taxonomy of this family. For information about synonyms and bibliographies, see Fet et al. (2000)
See also Soleglad & Fet (2003) for more information. Fulltext freely available HERE (issue 11).

Anuroctonus Pocock, 1893 (2)
A. pococki Soleglad & Fet, 2004*
A. pococki pococki Soleglad & Fet, 2004*

A. pococki bajae Soleglad & Fet, 2004*
A. phaiodactylus (Wood, 1863)