Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Contents

Course Introduction

TDT44 Semantic Web: a Specialization module complementary to TDT4175 Information Systems. Other IS modules can be found here.

TDT44 will be taught by Özlem Özgöbek in the fall 2018. 

We will use the following book: https://link.springer.com/book/10.1007/978-3-319-45654-6 (free electronic copy for NTNU students)

News

DateTopic
05.11.2018Exam details are announced. The deadline for delivering the reports is 26.11.2018, 07.00 AM.
05.10.2018Example solutions from 2017 is uploaded. Check below.
04.10.2018Mid-term meeting date is announced. It will be on 31.10.2018.
01.10.2018Obligatory assignment is published
27.09.2018Introductory presentation is added
11.09.2018Course schedule updated
30.08.2018Update of the course wiki page

 

Readings in TDT44 Semantic Web (2018)

The book we will use is: Exploiting Linked Data and Knowledge Graphs in Large Organisations.
Please order the book now, so you have it ready for the first class in September!
You can also download it for free on the NTNU-network from here: https://link.springer.com/book/10.1007/978-3-319-45654-6

You may also read two papers, on Logics and Turtle, and if you are interested (proposed by a student 2016):

Obligatory Individual Assignment 2018

Please follow the link for the assignment.

About the Exam (2018) 

Oral exam will take place on 29 November 2018. This will be the only exam in this course. The schedule for the exam will be announced through the official channels a few days before the exam, it won't be announced on this page.

For the sensors to read your reports before the oral exam, you need to send them a few days before the exam by e-mail to ozlem.ozgobek@ntnu.no.

The deadline for sending the reports is 26 November 2018, 07.00 AM.

Presentation Details

During the oral exam, each student will have 20 minutes. This includes the presentation of the individual assignment and questions from the sensors. For the presentation you don't need any slides, so don't prepare any slides. We will ask you to explain your assignment orally, you can use a white board if needed. Please bring a printed copy of your report with you. Questions from sensors will include details from your assignment and some basic knowledge from the book.


Presentations from 2018

TitleSlides
Introduction 2018IntroductionTDT44.pdf


Presentations from 2017

TitleSlides
IntroTDT44-Intro.pdf

1: Enterprise Knowledge Graph: An Introduction

Kap 1 og 2
2: Knowledge Graph FoundationsKap 1 og 2

3: Knowledge Architecture for Organisations

Extra: Turle

Extra: SPARQL

Kap 3

Turtle presentation.pptx

SPARQL.pdf

4: Construction of Enterprise Knowledge Graphs(I)

 Kap 4
5: Construction of Enterprise Knowledge Graphs(II)* Kap 5
6: Understanding Knowledge Graphs
 Kap 6
7: Question Answering and Knowledge Graphs Kap 7
8: Success Stories Kap 8
9: Enterprise Knowledge Graph: Looking into the Future Kap 9


Schedule (2018)

DateTitle
26.09.2018, 13:15 Room ITV 054Introductory meeting
31.10.2018, 13:00 Room ITV 054Mid-term meeting
29.11.2018

Oral exam

https://www.ntnu.no/studier/emner/TDT4506#tab=omEksamen

Student list and exam grades (2018)

NameEmailOther TsExam Grade
Andersen, Viktor Fredeviktorfa@stud.ntnu.noTDT4661
Bjørndal, Sigrid Lofthussigridlb@stud.ntnu.noTDT76 84
Eggan, Karl Andreas Holbergkaeggan@stud.ntnu.noTDT02 74
Falck, Rickard Holerickardf@stud.ntnu.noTDT02 66
Isaksen, Vebjørnvebjorni@stud.ntnu.noTDT13 65
Morthen, Erlend Kaurstaderlendkm@stud.ntnu.noTDT39 76
Orvedal, Maren Helenemarenor@stud.ntnu.noTDT13 60
Ovanger, Hans-Kristianhanskrio@stud.ntnu.noTDT76 -
Pedersen, Ole Kristian Eidemokpeders@stud.ntnu.noTDT01 95
Røstvold, Kasperkasperar@stud.ntnu.no TDT13 81
Setalid, Mariusmariuset@stud.ntnu.noTDT39 81
Skari, Even Lettingevenls@stud.ntnu.noTDT39 74
Sørbø, Ivarivarsorb@stud.ntnu.noTDT76 88

From complete list on https: //www.idi/intra/teaching/theorymodule_participants.php? Code = TDT44

 

Teachers (2018)

Özlem Özgöbek (Teacher), ozlem.ozgobek at ntnu.no, room  ITV-158)
(Associate Professor Rune Sætre (Helper), satre at ntnu.no, room  ITV-104)
(Professor Jon Atle Gulla (Examiner), jag at ntnu.no, room  ITV-114)

TDT44 Individual Assignment 2017

External links

Part 1 and part 2 of this tutorial can be relevant for our class:

 

  • No labels