International Advisory Committee

Leif Bakløkk, Chair Norwegian Public Roads Administration, Norway

Helge Mork, Co-chair Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway

Imad L. Al-Qadi University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA

Alessandra Bianchini U.S. Army Engineer Research and Development Center, USA

David R. BrillFederal Aviation Administration, USAAntonio Gomes CorreiaUniversity of Minho/DEC, PortugalDavid D. DavisAssociation of American Railroads, USA

Andrew Dawson The University of Nottingham, United Kingdom

Guy Doré Laval University, Canada

Sigurdur Erlingsson University of Iceland and Swedish Road and Transport

Research Institute, Iceland and Sweden

Brian Ferne Transport Research Laboratory (TRL), United Kingdom Ralph Fischer Deutsche Bahn AG - DB Systemtechnik, Germany

Rita Moura Fortes Mackenzie Presbyterian University, Brasil **Gregers Hildebrand** Danish Road Directorate, Denmark

Inge Hoff Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway

Buddhima IndraratnaUniversity of Wollongong, AUSTRALIAGeoff JamesonARRB Transport Research Ltd., AUSTRALIAPauli KolisojaTampere University of Technology, FinlandAndreas LoizosNational Technical University of Athens, GreeceJens MelsomNorwegian National Rail Administration, NorwayJean Michel PiauIFSTTAR French institute of science and technology for

transport, France

Cheryl Richter Federal Highway Administration, USA

Tom Scarpas Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands

Ramesh Sinhal Highways Agency, United Kingdom

Dariusz SybilskiRoad and Bridge Research Institute, PolandErol TutumluerUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA

Xinglong Wang Heilongjiang Institute of Highway and Transport Research, P.R.

China

Tomas Winnerholt Swedish Transport Administration, Sweden **Benjamin Worel** Minnesota Department of Transportation, USA